Jessielah!

adventures in awesomeness…

It’s that time again…

on November 2, 2012

National Novel Writing Month! Yay!

What I love most about Nanowrimo is that you are forced to write. Every day. It’s a great way to get my creative juices flowing. My vocabulary grows as does my ability to put together a better novel. Last year I wrote something that if I read it now, would probably make me cringe in some places. But a story is there. With a beginning, a middle, and an end. And it got me working on my next novel which I’m still editing (uuuugh — it will be nice to put that on hold for a while!) and gave me the inspiration for the novel I hope to write this month.

Just like last year, I’ll be posting my word count daily. I’ve also dedicated this month to reading 15 books. 15 NEW books. Sorry old lovely books. Right now I’m reading the Green Mile. I figured I should read some Stephen King, but didn’t want to read anything that would give me nightmares. :/ 

Jessielah

 

Leave a Reply

