Jessielah!

adventures in awesomeness…

Flashback: Music!

on February 6, 2011

This morning I had the most awesome opportunity to wake up at the butt-crack of dawn and get out the house all by myself!! I got to walk-in to get coffee, I didn’t have to break up any fights, and best of all… I got to listen to the radio as loud as I wanted.

And what were they playing on the radio, you ask?

The Blue AlbumWeezer’s “Say it ain’t so”

Things don’t get much better than the radio playing your favorite karaoke song while blazing down the highway, singing at the top of your lungs.

DookieGreen Day’s “Welcome to Paradise”

I remember sitting in the car on the way to school, angrily thinking how I’d sing this to my mom after running away because she was so mean and oppressive with her “rules” of not allowing me to do whatever I wanted… which pretty much consisted of hanging out with Adelle & Elizabeth, making prank calls, and listening to CDs.

Urban HymnsThe Verve’s “Bittersweet Symphony”

Obviously, nothing is hotter than a lanky, shaggy haired guy with giant lips. Hotness.

SmashThe Offspring’s “Self-Esteem”

What is this?? Is it 1995?!? I felt like a 16-year-old again, reading SPIN magazine in the back of chemistry class with pony-tail Troy, who stopped liking The Offspring when we found out they were nerds.

Bottom Line: 1994-1996 = best years ever!

Leave a Reply

