Jessielah!

adventures in awesomeness…

The Beach, the Beach!

on August 25, 2010

Well it’s official. I can return my boxes to Costco because we’re staying put in NoHo!! Matt’s un-ex-coworkers got a new deal together with more money, better benefits, bonuses (bonus!) aaaaand we don’t have to pack up and move again. Effing awesome. I had gotten all psyched about moving to SF but… moving sucks.

And so do foggy beaches. (And while I have been known to bring the sun with me everywhere I go, I don’t think my sun-drawing powers are any match for a San Francisco summer.)

A long walk down, but oh-so worth it.

Jaxon preparing for his swimwear photo shoot.

Playing together in the sun.

The beach! The beach!

Some lucky bastard stole my dream home!!

Mylo the sand-faced glorious one.

Babies and boobies.

Bottom Line: Sorry San Francisco, the beach has put me under it’s magic spell.

2 responses to “The Beach, the Beach!

  1. Matt says:

    Oh man that was a close call… I’m so glad it worked out to where we didn’t have to leave. Also, it was cool to have two great career choices here or there — but it was painful having to turn down either. But good to have that option.

Leave a Reply

