Jessielah!

adventures in awesomeness…

Mooseknuckle: Because Camel Toe Has an Ugly Sister

on July 28, 2010

It’s chilly enough today to wear jeans yet the thought of shimming into them makes feel incredibly uncomfortable – like breaking out into a mild sweat while wrestling with the diaper pail. It is official. I am too fat for my jeans. I guess I should do something about it, since my fat jeans are far, far away, sealed away in an air tight bag stashed beneath Columbo’s favorite place to spend the afternoon.

Back to the YMCA! At first glance the NoHo YMCA seems as yucky as the White Rock YMCA and a far cry from the glamorous Toby Wells YMCA in San Diego, but we decide to give it a look. Day care is open until 9pm. They have a slew of elliptical machines, individual shower stalls (for Matt), and a few classes I would enjoy (I disapprove of how Zumba is taking over the aerobic world). It’s pretty much got everything we need and is $18 cheaper too. Niiiice. So lets see if this will help drop those pesky 8.4 pounds so I can comfortably fit my thighs into my pantalones. Heaven forbid I have to give up breakfast….

One response to “Mooseknuckle: Because Camel Toe Has an Ugly Sister

  1. Matt says:

    Dallas YMCA was a ripoff and scam!!! I did like that one guy though. But not enough to make it worth it!

Leave a Reply

