Jessielah!

adventures in awesomeness…

I Am a Man, Don’t You See My Moustache?

on July 21, 2010

The most exciting thing that happened to me today was that I found out that “anything involving crystals” is not covered under our new health insurance plan. WTF? How the hell am I supposed to pay Clarice Nightingale for curing my discolored aura? Fuck.

Also, I learned that shaking a can of stain & polyurethane is not the same thing as actually stirring it. Now my oak table top is a walnut color instead of mahogany. While pretty, it doesn’t match anything else in the house. Fun times at the Cox household. And acetone does not remove polyurethane from your fingers. I don’t know what does. Maybe time. Maybe dish water and laundry detergent. Chores suck.

4 responses to “I Am a Man, Don’t You See My Moustache?

  1. Junkyard Sam says:

    I bet a lot of people in this area use crystals for “healing.” Hehe. These people seem like they would do that.

    • Ruby says:

      Don’t knock it, Matt. Don’t knock it. Crystals have magical powers. So do dreamcatchers. You just have to BELIEVE. Hahahahahahahaha!!

  2. lizzie says:

    I cant believe you said fuck!

Leave a Reply

