Jessielah!

adventures in awesomeness…

Dadism: What I Need.

on July 10, 2010

In response to me asking Ruby to come down for the weekend, she replied by saying that I needed a private jet and that my dad should pilot it. I laughed. My dad would say that I didn’t need a jet. “Lizzie is your best friend (this is always a statement, by the way). You don’t need any other friends.” Just like we didn’t need any gum.

Young Jessie and Lizzie: Hey dad, can we have a dime for the gum machine?

Dad: You don’t need any gum.

Young Jessie and Lizzie: —-

Me (returned from the future): We didn’t ask if we needed any gum, we asked for twenty friking cents!

I do believe that was the same line he gave me about the Toyota Tercel (“You don’t need a car, you don’t even have a job…”) and getting my private pilot’s license (“You don’t need a license, you can’t even afford the gas…”)

My dad is hilarious when he’s not denying you something you don’t need.

8 responses to “Dadism: What I Need.

  1. lizzie says:

    Jessica thats a true statement, we ARE best friends!!!!

  2. jessielah says:

    That’s right Lizzie. BEST. FRIENDS. 4 Eva!

  3. jessielah says:

    Talk to my dad, Ruby…. he’s brainwashed us LOL!!! (You should also hit him up for that jet piloting while you’re at it!

  4. lizzie says:

    thats right Ruby……eat your heart out! LOL

Leave a Reply

