Jessielah!

adventures in awesomeness…

Where is my Flat Iron?!?

on June 15, 2010

Day Ten of Twenty.

It’s Friday. I ain’t got no job. And I ain’t got shit to do, except get into general shenanigans. But we have to be at the Bank of Scotland at 4, at our second attempt to wrestle those 200 pounds from the bank’s grubby little hands.

It’s another glorious day in Edinburgh so no jeans!!

Today we hit Princes Street for Starbucks, H&M (how American, I know) and to wander through Princes Street Gardens. It was a treat for my eyes. There is so much history popping out around every corner. Castles and spires and giant statues… not to mention the beauty of the lush green against the bright blue sky.

On the way to the Starbucks.

I could have laid out all afternoon like an old fat cat but we had to get back to the bank. An unsuccessful 50 minutes later we left Toll Cross and trekked down to the pub to meet Mag and his friends for a pint of Leffe. Beer shouldn’t taste like cinnamon candies, but Leffe managed to make it work. Treacle’s water with cucumber, however, wasn’t as successful.

We split up with Mag (he still needed a BBQ for the BBQ he was hosting that night!!) and headed to the Sainsberry’s for libations and food (as I learned that beer for dinner is not always such a great idea.) Grocery shopping after a few pints is the best!! I wanted to photo everything. The foreign packaging fascinated me, as did how much Neil resembled Jeremy from behind.

Four points, comedy bonus. Hilarious.

We got back to Mag’s where the rooftop BBQ was well under way. After a quick chat with Matt & the boys, we got to drinking and cooking our burgers. Well… if you call pink and wet cooked. Mag might have been a bit offended that I opted to use the stove to cook our burgers but “getting salmonella” was not on my list of things to do while in Edinburgh.

Yum… rare turkey burgers!

We feasted on pan-cooked burgers and Tennent’s (which isn’t as good in a tin), met Mag’s other roommate and some lovely girls who thought Ruby & I were about 25 (oh I love those girls!) By ten, the sun had finally began to set and the shenanigans began… take it away Friday Five!

5.
Tobacco and hash courtesy of the Irish.
Red wine and cola courtesy of the Spaniards!

4.
The Bedroom.
The Kitchen (and garlic bread)

3.
Drama on the Couch.
Playing on the Couch!

2.
My Period.
My Buddy!

1.
Hoes.
Bros!

Day Ten of Twenty. Cramped. Tired. And wishing I could have slept in my spot.

2 responses to “Where is my Flat Iron?!?

  1. Ruby says:

    Wished you could have slept there too. 😦

Leave a Reply

