Jessielah!

adventures in awesomeness…

I’d Be Anorexic If I Didn’t Eat So Much.

on March 26, 2010

So Ruby said I had body dismorphia because I thought that I was bigger than she was (okay, I have more thighs and she has more boobs, so I guess we even out but I did try on a pair of her pants just to make sure – yay, they fit fine!) But maybe that is why I am having such a hard time with this LD thing… because seriously, it went through my head several times that he just didn’t want to be with me because I was fat or that I was too tall or too loud or that I had saggy boobs (and he even said they were fine) and gross stomach skin. Bleck! (For the record, LD does not think that. He says: “You are funny, smart, witty, insanely sexual and hot and a ton more”) So yeah, OBVIOUSLY, Ruby is right again and I have body issues. That’s why I thought for almost three years “Why would Matt even be with me!! He’s a god and I am a monster!!”

And then it doesn’t help when you finally get over it being about you your friend says that “Well if he loved you 100% then he would chase after you.” Sigh… so now it’s my fault again? I re-read the email. Nope. Nope. Nope. It’s not me. Maybe in the end, though, I am lucky that he is afraid to commit. Maybe it would have been a struggle to keep him from clamming up and I would have spent tons of money in long distance calls and transatlantic flights just to have him pull away from me. Some nights I don’t feel so lucky, but hey, c’est la vie…

And without further ado… I give you your FRIDAY FIVE!!!!!

5.
Facebook Chat
Facebook Job (oh how I want you…)

4.
Realizing how similar my life is to New Moon
Realizing that the New Moon Soundtrack is awesome!

3.
Having to give up my underwears to my sister
Being close enough to my sister to lend her my underwears

2.
My sciatic pain coming back…
Now I have a good reason to hit the gym!

1.
Team Jacob or Team Edward
Team Jessie

Yay – The Kensington House did not make it this week (but you’re always in my thoughts, K House… always.)

5 responses to “I’d Be Anorexic If I Didn’t Eat So Much.

  1. Ruby says:

    Awwww. I like number 3. Tear.

    And, like I said I would, I need to point out to all of the loyal readers, I am NOT the friend who said that if he loved her he would chase after her. I’m the friend who said, dump his p*ssy ass and move up to San Francisco to frolic with me!!!

  2. lizzie says:

    I like number three but I think I like number 1 the best!! Jessie youre an awesome sister!!

  3. sara says:

    I don’t like the 100% comment, either! There were mitigating circumstances, damn it. But how could LD not want to say “the hell with living in cold, nasty Leeds,” I want to be back in California? seriously, this confirms he’s crazy. BUT keep in mind that everyone has something about their body they’d prefer to be different. I think you look GREAT; aren’t you happier with it now rather than 6 years ago? (I think it’s been that long… holy crap!)

Leave a Reply

