Jessielah!

adventures in awesomeness…

Always the Bridesmaid…

on March 23, 2010

…hmm, I guess I was the bride. But I didn’t get to wear white. I wore a dress from Target that I found on the clearance rack. I looked nice (being 7 months pregnant) but no white flowy dress. And isn’t that one of the best parts of getting married? Trying on dresses???

After seven years and three children, my sister and her husband have decided to renew their vows and get married in the church (the first time they went to city hall). I am excited because I missed the first wedding due to communication errors (She said the Saturday before the reception, I understood Saturday before the wedding.. not knowing the ceremony and the reception were a week apart.) So, glad to be apart of this one. And she has decided to wear a white dress. Yay. But with only 9 days before she re-ties the knot, we had to do some major shopping. So off to David’s Bridal we went. Since a picture is worth a 1,000 words and I am exhausted from shopping and living, I’ll end this with a Lizzie Bride’s Dress Shopping Day montage. Enjoy!

4 responses to “Always the Bridesmaid…

  1. Ruby says:

    Which one did she choose??? I love dress #2. It really flatters Lizzie’s figure. Aaaaannnnndd. . . how in the aich eeee double hockey sticks did Lizzie forget to wear underwear? Hahahahahahaha!!!

    So in that second picture where you’re wasting time. . . you’re not wearing any underwear, are you?

  2. lizzie says:

    yesss! These Pictures. ARE.AWESOME!!! thanks jessie;)

Leave a Reply

