Jessielah!

adventures in awesomeness…

The Heat.

on March 17, 2010

It’s hot. Too hot to be in direct sun without SPF 30 slathered over your limbs. Of course, that is exactly what we are doing. I’m sitting in a bra and shorts. Jaxon has removed everything except his shoes and socks, which are drenched from playing in the water hose. I try to do a crossword puzzle, but the noise from the men across the street is too distracting. I snap photos instead.

Naked Baby Jaxon playing in the water.

Getting an early start on my tan.

The Distracting Workers.

Pretty Garden Flowers.

Heart & Glass design… Hmmm, looks like a dreamcatcher to me!!!

The day settles down into evening. The boys, rested and fed, load up in the car to go to the Kensington House. Now that our tickets are on hold, I need to bust my butt to get the house rented out. The air smells good. Like summer, although it is only March. The breeze reminds me of how much I love San Diego evenings in the summer. Windows down, wind blowing against my warm skin, slightly pink and prickly from being out in the sun too long, my feet dry and clad in worn flip flops… ahhh. I feel free. I am free.

4 responses to “The Heat.

  1. Ruby says:

    Awww. I like this post. And I loooooove the earrings. Hahahahaha. Now I just need to sell 100 pairs at fifteen bucks each so we can go on our trip!

    • jessielah says:

      That sounds doable! We just need to set up a stand at the beach on a hot day. Also, if we braided tourists’ hair, that would help. Hey – what are you doing awake still? As a matter of fact, what am I doing awake still!!

      • Ruby says:

        Hahahahaha. The first thing I thought when I got the email about a reply from you was, “what is she doing still awake?” And then I read it and shut my computer and went to sleep.

        Let’s get on the braiding of tourists’ hair idea. . . we need to earn some dough for that concert. Maybe I should open an Etsy shop. You can manage it for me.

  2. Matt says:

    First off, I’m glad you specified WATER because it looks like Jax is playing in his PEE! LOL

    Secondly – “distracting workers” – BHAWHAHHHAAH!

    Thirdly – you look like you’re on mini-vacation in that pic =)

    Fourthly – DREAMCATCHER! HAHHHAHAHAHA I thought the same thing before I even read your comment!

    Fifthly – I love the tone of the post plus the photos. It just radiates hope and optimism, hehe.

    Sixthly – I have no idea why I numbered these comments but I regret it now.

    =)

Leave a Reply

