Jessielah!

adventures in awesomeness…

‘Nough Said.

on March 1, 2010

The boys and I went up to Santa Ana to have brunch with Kim, Chuckie, and Sara at Chester Drawer’s Omelet Parlor. It was nice. We didn’t have to wait too long for a party of six on a Sunday at 11:30am. Although our waitress was a bit of a bubble head, she was very nice and friendly, which made up for all the spilled coffee and our late sausages. The food was okay, nothing to write home about. However, I didn’t get an omelet (I have an uncooked-egg-inside-the-omelet phobia) so maybe if I had, my food would have been better. But it’s pretty hard to eff up breakfast and this place had a nice kitschy feel to it and it was of course the place where I danced with the devil. (Chester Drawer’s Omelet Parlor morphs into a late night saloon with dollar you call its and the best music this side of the border.) The bill wasn’t outrageous either, which is always a treat.

Chuckie, Kim, Sara, and Mylo in the parking lot where I once lost my keys at 2am.

After brunch, Kim & Chuckie invited us back to their place to let the boys run amok and catch up a bit. We watched some of the Olympics and learned a few amazing facts about Jupiter’s moons (thanks Sara!). Mylo cued us to leave by chomping down on the sole of Chuckie’s shoe – which I think upset Chuckie more than Mylo. Thirty minutes later (a heated political debate about the state of CA government flamed up in the parking lot) Sara and I got in our cars and took off. After stopping for gas and a much-needed coffee, I hit the 405 home. As I made my way through San Clemente, I saw something odd about the car ahead of me. Wow, I though, I should write about that in my blog. But I was too lazy to get my camera while driving. And then I came across another odd truck.

WTF??

Okay, I couldn’t help myself. Now I’ve heard of a low rider, but this is ridiculous. It must be a new cool OC/North San Diego thing to do, because I saw a bunch more on my way into Del Mar. I’m doing that to the Yaris. Then I’ll be cruising low n’ slo.


2 responses to “‘Nough Said.

  1. Junkyard Sam says:

    OH MY GOD
    We TOTALLY have to do that with the Yaris. YES. And we can get “spinners” too.
    And maybe an LA Whistler.
    Awesome, awesome, awesome.
    =)

    PS. Oh it’s torture to see my boy there… He’s getting so big!!

  2. Ruby says:

    Yeah, I thought that was Jaxon at first. Mylo is getting so big!

Leave a comment