Jessielah!

adventures in awesomeness…

WTF: And I Thought Stilettos Were Bad

on February 25, 2010

So, yeah, it’s technically Thursday but I’ve had a lot to catch up on. I have two auditions scheduled for May, I’m learning a new role, the Kensington house is getting a face-lift, and I have finally (FINALLY!) transferred three years worth of blogs from jessielah.blogspot.com to my new space at wordpress.com.

Anyhow… this WTF Wednesday comes courtesy of my dear old dad, who’s famous for sending his bizarre forwards. This was so shocking I had to break a cardinal rule and forward it on. For those fortunate enough to have not received this by email, enjoy!

Tiny shoes.

Very tiny shoes.

How feet get into tiny shoes.

Oh God, I think I just threw up a little in my mouth.

WHAT THE FUCK?!?!?

4 responses to “WTF: And I Thought Stilettos Were Bad

  1. Junkyard Sam says:

    YES! I know about this – this is FOOT BINDING!!! I had never SEEN it though, OMG…

    Did you know THIS is the ORIGIN of “high heels”?

    PS. I’m planning on having this done to my feet as soon as I have the money for it.

  2. Ruby says:

    My old bosses in San Diego (the Taiwanese ones) had a pair of shoes that were used for foot binding. They had them as a piece of cultural history, NOT to bind their children’s feet. No, their children were taking sailing courses in Mission Bay in the summertimes and both are doctors now. . . I bet they used those shoes as “motivators.”

  3. lizzie says:

    yeah ive seen that yucky pic before ewwwwww

  4. Jessielah says:

    Whoo, all of my readers commented! Thank you foot binding for getting people talking about yucky feet and squished toes. Hahah — Lizzie, and I thought our triangle toe was gross. Hahah!

Leave a Reply

