Jessielah!

adventures in awesomeness…

I’m Awesome!

on February 15, 2010

I’m having an “I *heart* me” moment and it’s pretty damn nice. Less than a week ago I was wearing four shirts and a parka indoors. Today I am sitting outside in shorts and sunglasses watching Jaxon play in the water – a disaster waiting to happen, I know, but it beats playing in the sink. So why am I awesome, you ask?

* Awesome-ly crooked bangs!


* It’s Tuesday and effing gorgeous outside.
* Using “awesome” as an adverb.
* My swaggy old boobs are up and awesome!
* I feel good.
* The sun has infused itself into my being. Maybe I’ll get a bit of color. Mmmmm…
* I am a California girl at heart, addicted to flip flops and sunshine.

I was told that I “already seemed happier”. I blamed my lame-0-ness. But you know what? I love my lame-0-ness. Oooh, thats another one.

* My lame-0-ness. I love that I fall in love so freely.
* I love that I giggle like a school girl and get goofy when I’m happy.
* I still dance around the house, singing into a hair brush.
* I cut my own hair (poorly) and can’t keep my nose out of the mirror.

I confess, I’m a 15-year old girl most of the time. Anyhow… it’s about time that I got to enjoy some happiness! The past six weeks have been rough. My new year came in with a bang (literally) and then it’s just been drama island since. But things are on the up and up. I got dumped – whoo! Must I count that?

* I got the closure I needed and didn’t think I was going to get – thank you, awesome-ness.
* I have two awesome babies.

They really are the best. Between spoonfuls of peanut butter, Jaxon performed acrobatics on the stairs and balancing on the fence. Mylo stomped around, yelling to hear his voice echo off the walls. Being with them makes me happy… and that is AWESOME!!!

3 responses to “I’m Awesome!

  1. […] Working on the Kensington house while the boys are with me is pretty much a nightmare. For an empty house, there is a ton to get into and hurt yourself on. Every time I tried to cover the floors, the boys would jump and play in the paper. Then I would chase them out, only to have them fighting over toys less than a minute later. I don’t know how I got both bedrooms, the hallway, and the bathroom prepped, but I did. I even primed the blue wall in the front bedroom. It must be because I’m awesome. […]

  2. Ruby says:

    Yaaay! I love you, Jessie! And you are awesome, even in your lame-o-ness. We are all lame (except for Toughie McTougherston, of course) and it’s best to just embrace it. 😉

  3. JunkyardSam says:

    I’m glad you’re feeling good out there. Sorry this year had such a rough start! =)

Leave a Reply

