Jessielah!

adventures in awesomeness…

Nothing Like the Smell of Epoxy in the Morning

on September 19, 2008

Jaxon’s sleeping and I’m taking a break from re-epoxying the bathroom tub tile. My mom started it but some parts of the original grout are still showing and I can’t bleach them white. It’s getting in my nose. I ‘d better go outside. Be back in a second.

Ahhhh… much better. Although now I have the sniffles.

Great.

I haven’t been doing much painting. Matt’s had to work so much lately and for some reason, it’s no fun to paint alone. So I’ve been working on the house. I’d like it to be nice, clean, and finished by the time baby Milo arrives. I cleaned up Jaxon’s room (finally) and I am excited to say that there are no more boxes! I bought a shoe rack for my door which fit’s all my shoes perfectly (only $7!!) and busted out a pretty nice paint job inside the linen closet (oh it was so smelly, sticky, and gross) so now we have a place for all the blankets that were sitting in boxes in Jaxon’s room. Yay! I need to make a trip to Ikea for some baskets (for Jaxon’s toys), two nightstands, and another dresser. I don’t want to spend the $ but I can’t find anything on craigslist.org and I’m just sick of living in a half-unpacked house. It’s so horrible!

Anyhow…. my sister has arrived!!

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

