Jessielah!

adventures in awesomeness…

One Lucky Lady…

on September 9, 2008

I sit down at the computer after tackling the dishes, the bathtub, putting Jaxon down for a nap, finding shoes and crib sheets that fit from Babies R Us, the long drive-thru line at Starbucks (and my sub par Pumpkin Spice Latte), and dropping Matt off at work and find that I have an IM waiting. It’s Matt. And this is what it says:

Matthew says:
are you there?

Jessielah! says:
i am here now

Matthew says:
First off:

Matthew says:
1) I love you.
2) I adore you.
3) I think you are just beautiful.
4) I love sleeping next to you.
5) I love seeing your face when I get home.
6) I love nothing more than wonderful hugs from you.
7) I like how you smell.
8) I love talking with you.
9) I love how you dress.
10) I love seeing you with my boy.
11) I love knowing my boys will grow up with your insight and influence to help them.
You are the best, Jessielah. =)

[Photo]I am truly a lucky lady to have such a great husband.

First off…

1. I love that I have a husband who takes the time to tell me things that make me feel so special.

2. I love that he loves spending the little time he has with me and Jaxon.

3. I love kissing him when he wears his mouth piece.

4. I love that he cares enough about me to make sure that I brush my teeth at night and don’t fall asleep on the couch.

5. I love debating politics with him and bouncing ideas off of each other

6. I love that we can admit when each other is right — without gloating.

7. I love that he gave me two healthy and beautiful boys.

8. I love that we fit perfectly together.

9. I love that he’s the man of my dreams… literally! I used to dream of this beautiful, dark haired, blue eyed guy and I found him and married him!

10. I love when he blames farts on Bitzer the cat.

11. I love when he tells me that he scoured the world looking for me… and found me on craigslist!

I could go on and on and on… there are so many things I love about him and I am so glad that he’s my husband and the father of my children.

Jessie!

One response to “One Lucky Lady…

  1. JunkyardSam says:

    awwww! i love you SO much!

Leave a Reply

